top of page

A Collection

Can't Let Go I'll never

Ever

Go away

When the dust settles

I'll still be here

Let's be clear

I run with 10 shadows deep

Everyone one is trying to put me to sleep.

So I keep

My wits about

What's the balance

When the hill is so steep

Doesn't matter how much fatigue

I'll never

Ever

Go away

I'll never

Ever

Go away

Stubbornness is in my blood

It doesn't matter

How many damn times my face hits the mud

My will in undeniable

The one thing I'm good at

My strength is like a flood

I can't quit this life

Despite the wounds from this world's knife

I'll never

Ever

Go away

There are still things I need to do

Still a mission I have to complete

Still a purpose I find in me.

I can't let go

I can't let go

I can't let go

Familiarity Please

Familiarity please

Your touch

Come back to me

I've missed

Everything

Come back to me

Come back to me

I screwed up

Come back to me

Your kiss

Come back to me

I've missed everything

Your touch

Familiarity please

Come back to me

Come back to me

I made a mistake

Come back to me

Termites

Death internal

Emotional termites

Crack us open and see the holes

None of us are alright

Meteor crashes and burns the heart

We were doomed from the very start

Brains like trash cans

Cat piss and severed hands

My favorite bands

Are the fucks that sing in my head

Sometimes I wake up

Asleep in my bed

Don't need a funeral

Every year

Just celebrate all the shit I didn't do and never said

Missing Blood vessel pop

Anger sets in

HOW THE FUCK

Can this happen?

Why did you leave?

Why did you leave?

Why does everyone leave?

Reaper

Reaper

Take my heart

My feelings are dead too

I miss so many

Him and her

I miss my mother

Tears fall

A mix of blood and water

As I start to think why bother

Paul Sampson is an active poet on Instagram.


RECENT POSTS
bottom of page